Final Embryo Transfer

So I haven’t written a post for a while, a new coping mechanism – less focus on having a baby.

Anyway Chloe has been back on the drugs getting her uterus nice and cosy for our little embryo. Tomorrow our final hope of a baby will be transferred to her uterus.

This time round we are trying something new – Chloe is doing acupuncture. So far she has had one session, she will have one before and one after transfer tomorrow and another one in a weeks time. This is supposed to prepare her uterus for the embryo and assist in implantation.

It weird, I feel a bit more relaxed about this transfer, but to be honest I think that’s because I am trying not to think about it too much. I find that even writing this post I feel a bit teary – I guess its been the longest I have thought about it for a while.

So in less than 2 weeks, we will know if we are ever to have another child, whether Myla will be an only child or grow up with a sibling. This is it. After that we will start our new lives – either as expecting parents or as parents to an only child. I guess up until now, there’s always been hope, but in 2 weeks we will know either way. Amazingly our results are due on Myla’s 2nd birthday – a good omen perhaps, happy birthday Myla you will have a sibling. Be nice wouldn’t it. But on the other hand if the news is not good, I won’t have time to wallow in self pity, I will need to go home to celebrate my little girls birthday.

Whatever the news, I am determined to be at peace with the outcome asap. I can’t live thinking about what I don’t have, I need to move forward being happy with what I do have – and thats alot! At least I won’t live with any regrets or what ifs? I will always knows that we gave it our best shot.

So this 2 week wait I am going to try things differently. I am going to just get on with life and try not to think about it every second. Towards the end of last time, I started to get real loopy, lotsa crying. Don’t want to go there this time.

So fingers crossed everybody!!!!

On other news my oncologist called today – I’ve been free of cancer for 11 mths now – yipee!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Final Embryo Transfer

  1. Aaron says:

    Best of luck! Hope you get the good news today!

  2. Irina Vodar says:

    I like your resolve to be OK either way- that’s so important! Best of luck!

  3. Stephanie says:

    I’ll be thinking of you all! Fingers crossed.

  4. babyfeat says:

    Wonderful news!! And my fingers and toes are crossed for you, May happiness and all that’s positive keep coming your way!

  5. Keri says:

    That’s fantastic about the cancer….
    My thoughts are with you…here’s to a positive outcome…..

  6. My thoughts and prayers are with you and Chloe x

Leave a Reply

