Round Two

Well we have now started our final IVF cycle. On Monday we had an appointment with Dr Sterling. Poor Chloe has once again started taking a bunch of hormone tablets to prepare her uterus for transfer. Provided all goes to plan she will have transfer in 2 weeks and in a further 2 weeks we will know if we will have another child or not.

I’ve heard that acupuncture can help conceive, so I’ve organised a round of acupuncture treatment for Chloe. She’s going to Andrew Orr from Shen Therapies who has a reputation of being a baby maker – so lets hope he lives up to his name!

This cycle feels heaps different to last time, I mean this is it, this has to work. If not our surrogacy path is over, we accept that we have one gorgeous daughter and move on.

I’m trying to be real positive this time round, think positive thoughts ask the universe for what you want and you shall receive – blah, blah, blah.

I’m also concerned that what if the little embryo doesn’t make it from the thaw process? Then there will be no more goes.

Anyway – I’ll probably be low key for a while as I’m trying to be less stressed this time round and just take it in my stride.

Thanks for the well wishers xx

This entry was posted in Embryo transfer, Embryos, Infertility, IVF, Life Fertility, Surrogacy, Uterus and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Round Two

  1. Keri says:

    Positive.thoughts for you all…..

  2. Jette says:

    I went to Shen Therapies when pregnant with Jay, he was transverse and was told acupuncture could help spin him round so I could deliver naturally.. it worked, he turned! I hope it does magic for CHloe and hope for positive results soon! thinking of you Melissa 🙂

  3. babyfeat says:

    pouring all my wishes and hopes over to you!

  4. Stephanie says:

    I’ll be thinking of you all!

Leave a Reply

